200/500 Series
API Select
Virtual Console Experience
Where to Buy
Latest News
Word from the Street
2017 API Saul Walker Memorial Scholarship Winners

Congratulations to the winners of the API Saul Walker Memorial Scholarship! Audio students from around the world submitted their outstanding work for consideration and this year's competition was fierce, with a record number of applications received. Any student attending a higher education facility with an API Vision, API Legacy, API Legacy Plus, API Legacy AXS, or API 1608 console is eligible to apply for this award. In the thorough reviewing process, students' essays are read aloud to the judging panel and audio submissions are auditioned on our precision speaker system.

API President Larry Droppa selected four winning students whose audio education will be advanced through our scholarship program. This year's winners are Brendan Glasson of Mills College, Gleb Iarovoi of Middle Tennessee State University, Rylan Sunseri of California State University, Chico, and Travis Wahl of Daytona State College. You can review our site and past press releases to learn more about the scholarship. Thanks to all who applied for sharing your hard work and artistry with us!