200/500 Series
API Select
Virtual Console Experience
Where to Buy
Latest News
Word from the Street
API Announces the Winners of the Third Annual Visionary Scholarship Award

Jessup, Maryland - July 2010:
API is pleased to announce the six winners of this year's Visionary Scholarship, which is designed to foster creativity and excellence for the pro audio industry's next generation of sound engineers. The scholarship is available to students enrolled at universities and schools that prominently feature the API Vision stereo/surround analog console, the Legacy Plus console or the 1608 console as a cornerstone of their students' education.

This year's awards go to:

Taylor Bray
Jay Yaskin
Chris Conover
Jacob Rosse
Hanna Stenson
Benjamin Poff

Each winner submitted an essay, and optionally submitted recorded material for review.

Bray, Yaskin and Poff are all students at Middle Tennessee State University, where Dan Pfeifer is Professor of Recording Industry and Intern coordinator. Conover is a student at University of Michigan and uses the API Vision in the school's Duderstadt Center for multi-media production, where David Greenspan serves as coordinator of audio resources at the Digital Media Commons. Rosse studies at State University of New York at Purchase and studies under Professor Peter Denenberg, Studio Production Program, Director of Studios. Hanna Stenson is a student at NYU's Clive Davis School of Recording at the Tisch School of the Arts and studies under Jeffrey Rabhan, Chair.

The application deadline for the 2011-2012 school year is April 1, 2011, and winners will be announced by June 30, 2011.